PRECISION VALLEY FISH AND GAME ASSOCIATION
South-Central Vermont's Rod/Reel, Bow, & Gun Club


Association Officers / Board of Directors / Club By-Laws




MAIN MENU:

HUNTER  EDUCATION
A Vermont Hunter Education course will be held at the
 Precision Valley Fish and Game Association
clubhouse

1600 Reservoir Road in Perkinsville, VT 05151

SPRING CLASS
SPRING HUNTER EDUCATION CLASS
CANCELLED DUE TO CORONAVIRUS
DATE

TIME

SUBJECT

Tues March 31

6:00-9:00 P.M. 

Registration, Conservation and Ethics

Thurs April 2

6:00-9:00 P.M. 

Ethics and Bow Hunting

Tues April 7

6:00-9:00 P.M. 

Firearms Safety, Security and Safe Handling

 Thurs April 9

6:00-9:00 P.M.  

Outdoor Safety and Survival

Tues April 14

6:00-9:00 P.M.  

Turkey Hunting Techniques, Shooting & Marksmanship Fundamentals

Thurs April 16

6:00-9:00 P.M.

Compass & Map Reading, Tracking Wounded
Game and Review for Exam

Sat April 18

8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.  

Live Fire (Rifle, Shotgun & Muzzleloader), Wilderness Survival Exercise, Woods Walk, Exam


This is a combination Hunter Education and Bow Hunter Course.

Successful completion of this course will allow you to

purchase both a firearms and archery hunting license

Due to seating limitations, the class is strictly limited to 25 students, and

Register Online at https://www.register-ed.com/events/register/156739


FALL CLASS

DATE
TIME
SUBJECT
Tues Sept 1
6:00-9:00 P.M

Registration, Conservation and Ethics

Thurs Sept 3
6:00-9:00 P.M Ethics and Bow Hunting
Tues Sept 8
6:00-9:00 P.M Firearms Safety, Security and Safe Handling
Thurs Sept 10
6:00-9:00 P.M Outdoor Safety and Survival
Tues Sept 15
6:00-9:00 P.M Turkey Hunting Techniques, Shooting & Marksmanship Fundamentals
Thurs Sept 17
6:00-9:00 P.M Compass & Map Reading, Tracking Wounded
Game and Review for Exam
Sat Sept 19
8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

Live Fire (Rifle, Shotgun & Muzzleloader), Wilderness Survival Exercise, Woods Walk, Exam


For additional information or to register, contact

Dick Odette: rmodette1@gmail.com / 802-674-9495

Please provide the following information:

-Name of student
-Age
-Sex
-Address
-Phone Number







PLEASE SUPPORT OUR LOCAL SPONSORS: